Executive Committee

Our current Executive Committee comprises a highly experienced and diverse range of people intensely interested in the Valley’s future and the health of its farming economy.


Andrew Beven

Vice President

James Bresnehan

Vice President

Dr Neville Mendham


David Nelan

Committee Members

Alex van Driel
Chris Gunn
Frank Casimaty
Phil Dening
Phil Morey
Sophie Nichols
Tom Brown

Latest News

50th Anniversary Celebrations - Breakfast With a View
Our first event this year will be a "Breakfast With a View" on Sunday 19 February, 2017. Members are invited to meet at Daisy Bank at 8.15am. Memb..
Next Meeting - 2 March 2015: BBQ at Richmond Fire Station
Commencing at 6.00pm, Richmond Fire Station, Victoria St, Richmond Proceeds of this BBQ will provide aid to Richmond Fire Brigade Guest Sp..
Meeting at Pooley Wines
Members enjoyed an excellent tour through the new winemaking facility developed by the Pooley family in Cambridge on Monday 14 April. John and Mat..
Farm Finance Concessional Loans Scheme (Tasmania)
Are you considering applying for the Farm Finance Concessional Loans Scheme (Tasmania) and don’t know where to start? Fa..